Outstanding!

You can't ask for a more understanding attorney and staff. Maria & Teresa are AMAZING!!!! They make you feel as if you're communicating with family and friends. Awesome firm all across the board. Mr. Ramirez and his team gave me security and results promised. They answered all of my questions, I never felt ignored or put off to the side. I strongly recommend this firm to anyone who is in need of a family law attorney.

This review is from a person who hired this attorney.

Hired attorney 

5.0 stars

Posted by Jessi

April 3, 2019


#1 Family Law Attorney

Carlos, Teresa and Maria are such amazing individuals. Imagine walking into a legal office and feeling like you’re the million dollar client even when you’re not. They treat your case as their own and are invested in making sure not only has you as the client understood your case but also that they are not wasting money on unnecessary expenses to move the case along. While you as the client may become emotional, Carlos and Teresa will ensure your case is strategically being handled from all aspects to ensure they obtain the most optimum result in your case. If you’re unsure who to hire to handle your garnishment case or modification for child support involving social security disability and VA compensation or frankly any family law case I cannot say it enough but to go with Carlos.

This review is from a person who hired this attorney.

Hired attorney 

5.0 stars

Posted by Anonymous
March 9, 2019


Outstanding Attorney and Staff

Carlos Ramirez is an outstanding attorney supported by a wonderful staff. Mr. Ramirez represented me during the course of a protracted custody matter. He and his staff clearly laid out my legal options, promptly responded to my questions, were compassionate and professional at all times and obtained a very favorable result for me. I highly recommend the Ramirez law firm.

This review is from a person who hired this attorney.

Hired attorney

5.0 stars

Posted by anonymous 

March 1, 2019


Ramirez Law Group

Mr. Ramirez and his staff; Teresa and Maria; provided me with excellent guidance and support throughout my divorce process. I felt that each of them truly wanted the best outcome for me. As challenging as the process was; I felt tremendous support from the entire group. I would highly recommend this practice to anyone facing divorce.

This review is from a person who hired this attorney.

Hired attorney

5.0 stars

Posted by anonymous 

February 10, 2019


Carol

Mr. Ramirez is professional, knowledgeable of the laws and treated my case with great care. I am very grateful I was referred to an attorney who made things work to my best interest.

5.0 stars 

Posted by anonymous 

September 11, 2018


I was unsure of what to expect with my divorce; however, Carlos and his staff assured me that they will be with me through the process.

I was pleasantly surprised of how painless the proceedings were.

5.0 stars
Posted by Michael
August 17, 2018


Divorce is not easy. When you have to hire a lawyer, you should consider hiring a firm that has experience and genuinely cares about your wellbeing and the wellbeing of your children. This is the firm. They are like family. They genuinely care about their clients. When you hire Mr. Ramirez, you will also come to know his staff: Maria and Teresa. Both of these ladies are extremely professional and kind. Like Mr. Ramirez, these ladies consistently prove that they care about your case and most importantly you. I still check in with them from time to time. During my divorce, my ex-wife offered me a settlement that would have severely limited my time-share with my daughters. Thankfully, Mr. Ramirez counseled me against accepting the negotiation. I credit Mr. Ramirez’s extensive experience and insight for helping me make the right decision.

5.0 stars
Posted by anonymous
September 11, 2018


Mr. Ramirez is professional, knowledgeable of the laws and treated my case with great care. I am very grateful I was referred to an attorney who made things work to my best interest.

5.0 stars
Posted by Anthony
August 20, 2018


I was unsure of what to expect with my divorce; however, Carlos and his staff assured me that they will be with me through the process.

I was pleasantly surprised of how painless the proceedings were.
This review is from a person who hired

5.0 stars
Posted by Michael
August 17, 2018


Divorce is not easy. When you have to hire a lawyer, you should consider hiring a firm that has experience and genuinely cares about your wellbeing and the wellbeing of your children. This is the firm. They are like family. They genuinely care about their clients. When you hire Mr. Ramirez, you will also come to know his staff: Maria and Teresa. Both of these ladies are extremely professional and kind. Like Mr. Ramirez, these ladies consistently prove that they care about your case and most importantly you. I still check in with them from time to time. During my divorce, my ex-wife offered me a settlement that would have severely limited my time-share with my daughters. Thankfully, Mr. Ramirez counseled me against accepting the negotiation. I credit Mr. Ramirez’s extensive experience and insight for helping me make the right decision.

5.0 stars
Posted by Dave W
July 2, 2018


Carlos and his paralegal, Teresa, came highly recommended and did not disappoint. Extremely knowledgeable and flexible. Despite my ex’s attorney seeming to be inexperienced, Carlos was willing to allow me to communicate directly with my ex to get things done. I would highly recommend Carlos in a heartbeat.

This review is from a person who hired

5.0 stars
Posted by Aida Teresa
May 15, 2018


Mr. Carlos Ramirez represent me in my divorce process, I owe my peace today to his excellent, timely service and advice. I never felt alone, Carlos Ramirez and his team, Mrs. Teresa and Maria, are excellent examples of professionalism and loyalty to the client. I recommend them highly to those who need a trustworthy service.

This review is from a person who hired this Attorney

Posted by Francisco J. Rivere
April 23, 2018


Carlos Ramirez and his staff handled my divorce case with extreme professionalism. Theresa and Maria were just as helpful answering all my questions over the phone, in person and via email, making sure I understood every step of the process, and what to expect in or out of court.

They made a very difficult situation in my life so much easier for me.
I couldn’t thank them enough !!!!
This review is from a person who hired this attorney

5.0 stars
Posted by Lazaro
March 16, 2018


Carlos and his staff were very thorough, caring and upfront. They walked me through a very hard time in my Life with the upmost personal care. Even though my divorce was very amicable between me and my now ex-wife she also commented that nothing was taken for granted and expressed how satisfied she was with her treatment even though they did not represent her.

I would highly recommend them to anyone unfortunate enough to be under these circumstance

5.0 stars
Posted by Joe
March 16, 2018


Unfortunately, I have needed Carlos on several occasions. My ex has taken me back to court on several occasions. Carlos has always given honest feedback, telling me when to push and when to not. The last one took 15 months! Where his expertise really comes into play is in depositions and in the courtroom. His ability to ask the right question at the right time was essential in getting a verdict favorable to me…

Highly Recommended

5.0 stars
Posted by Deveka
March 2, 2018


My co-worker hired Carlos to handle her case and told me that I would not be disappointed if I decided to go with him. That was the best legal advise I have ever received from a friend. Carlos Ramirez and his team are phenomenal. I felt comfortable and confident with Carlos and his professional abilities at my consultation and that same feeling continued for the duration of my 17 month long case. There were many times I…

More
Incredible

5.0 stars
Posted by Jennifer
February 18, 2018


Carlos Ramirez helped me with my divorce and answered every question I had. His staff was just as awesome! They were very quick to get back to me. I will always recommend Attorney Ramirez to any of my friends or family.

Excellent Attorney and Staff

5.0 stars
Posted by Debbie
February 4, 2018


I had always heard divorce was very ugly. I learned firsthand with mine just how ugly, evil, and nasty people you have spent years caring about can become. I am so very thankful and blessed I had Carlos, Teresa, and Maria to represent me during this difficult process. From the beginning the other parties acted in a very unprofessional way. Fabricating the truth, name calling, and manipulating the system. Carlos continued to protect and represent me in the most professional way using his experience and knowledge. Not only is Carlos an excellent attorney, he is a good man. No wonder he is so highly represented among other attorneys and judges. Teresa and Maria are not only invaluable to the legal process of this firm, they also provided me with much needed emotional support. From the beginning I was broken and lacked any self-confidence. Teresa always made time for my many tearful conversations in person and on the phone, even in the evenings. When going to the office I was always greeted by Marie with a big smile and warm caring hug. I really feel Carlos, Teresa: and Maria together are the perfect combination of experience and expertise. Along with being very compassionate and truly caring for your well-being. I highly recommend Ramirez Law Firm for anyone seeking not only an excellent attorney, but also a good man with superior ethics and morals. An attorney you can be proud of.

• Great Experience
5.0 stars

Posted by Alberto
October 28, 2016

Mr. Ramirez represented me in my divorce and the results were much better than what I had expected. The professionalism and experience of he and his staff made the entire process go very smoothly and painless.

• Exceptional Attorney and Exceptional Staff
5.0 stars

Posted by Anonymous
October 18, 2016

Words cannot express my gratitude for Mr. Ramirez and his staff, Teresa and Maria. I was seriously in need of an attorney, Mr. Ramirez and staff was very accommodating, compassionate, and deeply committed to providing me with all the support, attention, consideration, and expertise… that I needed, in order to get me through one of the most challenging and difficult times in my life. Mr. Ramirez and staff, Teresa and Maria are invaluable… Again, there are no words that can adequately express my sentiments for Mr. Ramirez and his staff. I highly recommend Attorney Carlos Ramirez!

• Fights for Fathers’ Rights
5.0 stars

Posted by Justin
October 17, 2016

I first went to Carlos 7 years ago when my child’s mother refused to let me see my child. Carlos and his team explained the law and my rights to me. He took me through the process of shared parenting and fought for me to get 50/50 custody. He is honest and always looks out for the best interest of my child. I have continued to hire Carlos every time there is a modification and he always represents me successfully.

• Knowledgeable and Professional
5.0 stars

Posted by Randi
October 10, 2016

Carlos and his staff are very caring and knowledgeable. They treat you like family. During the difficult process of divorce, they are there to help. Because of his knowledge of the law and the court process, Carlos made the journey as painless for me as possible. I have recommended him to several people and will continue to do so. I know without his guidance it would have been a more difficult and drawn out process.

• Great Attorney
5.0 stars

Posted by Rosanna
October 7, 2016

Mr. Ramirez was an understanding and thoughtful attorney during my entire divorce process. He was detail oriented and thoroughly explained all my options while representing me. His advice was so helpful and made my divorce go smoothly and resolved all issues in a timely manner. His staff was also helpful throughout the process by answering questions immediately when I called or emailed the office. I would highly recommend Mr. Ramirez to anyone wanting to get the best possible settlement at a fair rate and finalized quickly and efficiently.

• Thank You So Much
5.0 stars

Posted by Anonymous
October 1, 2016

I cried the day I signed my petition to file for divorce because I knew it was going to be a difficult challenge to face. If it weren’t for Carlos and his staff, I don’t know that I would have made it through to the end. I cannot thank them enough for all that they have done. Not only do they know the law, but they also have great consideration for and compassion for doing what is in the best interest of their clients. Their hard work, efforts and listening ears during difficult times far exceeded my expectations.

• EXCELLENT
5.0 stars

Posted by FERNANDO
September 23, 2016

MR. RAMIREZ AND HIS STAFF WERE WONDERFUL IN SUCH A DIFFICULT TIME IN MY LIFE. THEY HELPED MAKE THE PROCESS OF MY DIVORCE AS QUICK AND PAINLESS AS POSSIBLE. WOULD HIGHLY RECOMMEND CARLOS TO ANYONE!

• Client
5.0 stars

Posted by Sharon
September 18, 2016

I was referred to Carlos by a friend of a friend. From Day 1 Carlos, Teresa and Maria treated me with respect and provided the extra strength I needed to proceed with my divorce. Knowing Carlos was available whenever I may have needed him was a huge comfort. Fortunately my divorce was amicable and the proceedings were completed faster than I could have anticipated or hoped for. Carols was superb in the courtroom which kept my nerves at bay. I cannot thank Carlos and his awesome team enough for their help and support.

• Exceptional Attorney and Excellent Staff
5.0 stars

Posted by Anonymous
July 31, 2016

My decision to retain Mr. Ramirez was a great choice. During a very stressful time, he took control and guided me through the entire process. I’m very satisfied with the outcome of my case. I also give credit to his staff Teresa and Maria. They stayed in contact with me and were very responsive to all of my questions. I recommend Ramirez Law Firm to anyone that is looking for an excellent staff and an exceptional attorney.

Thank you again, Mr. Ramirez, Teresa and Maria.

• 5.0 stars

Posted by Valerie
March 1, 2016

I was referred to Carlos Ramirez by a very close friend. I would recommend Carlos for his knowledge and experience in his field. During my divorce he was very kind and compassionate at some very difficult times. Teresa and Maria were very understanding and helpful whenever I contacted the office. I am very thankful for what Carlos has done for me and would recommend him to my family and friends.

• Carlos Ramirez for President
5.0 stars

Posted by Avis
February 26, 2016

Carlos Ramirez represented me through many phases of a long and emotional “Family Law” case twice. Not only did he do a superior job with my case the first go round, had I listen to the sound advice he offered then, I would not have found myself asking for his representation once more. Nonetheless, he did not judge but represented me superiorly once more. His vast knowledge of Florida law and his staffs ability to quickly and accurately research case laws and studies aided in my confidence in knowing that I had selected the TOP attorney in the state of Florida.

Mr. Ramirez’s office staff was always warm and inviting over the phone, in person and via email. Not once did I feel as if I was just another client when communication with any of them; as a matter of fact, they always made me feel as if I was his only client. They asked about my children, my job, and they asked about me.

Mr. Ramirez and his staff worked very hard to meet my time constraints no matter how limited they were. Often times I would be unable to make an office meeting, so a phone conference or email would have to suffice. I am more than happy with the services I have received from Carlos Ramirez and his staff. Should I ever need representation in the future for Divorce or Separation, Family Law, Domestic Violence or anything he is licensed to practice, I will certainly seek his representation. Not only do I endorse Carlos Ramirez, but I recommend him to anyone who is seeking the BEST attorney in class for Divorce or Separation, Family Law & Domestic Violence.

• 5.0 stars

Posted by Robert
September 14, 2015

Carlos handled my divorce, and even though he didn’t always tell me what I wanted to hear, he told me what I needed to hear. He always explained what to expect next and why it was necessary. His team of Jennifer, Teresa and Maria were also Top Notch and made a tough time easier!

• Outstanding Professional attorney’s
5.0 stars

Posted by Darwin
September 11, 2015

I was referred to Carlos Ramirez through a friend. After meeting with him and having met with other attorneys, it was not difficult to make my decision as to who I would hire. I felt I was in the best hands by allowing Carlos Ramirez to represent me. Throughout my case he handled it very professionally and when in court I felt empowered and having the upper hand in relationship to the other party’s attorney. Needless to say, we succeeded against the other party and came out with the best settlement considering I had a 17 yr. marriage and the other party was asking for the world. In addition to Carlos, his legal assistant Theresa and staff Maria were just as helpful and understanding. They promised and delivered timely. As a result I have referred numerous friends to Carlos. If you need a family law attorney, you need to at least speak with Carlos before you make your final decision

• A True Gentleman
5.0 stars

Posted by John
September 9, 2015

I was referred to Carlos by a “friend of a friend” who practices civil law. When I texted him to inquire if he knew of a good family law attorney, his immediate reply was Carlos Ramirez. I know now why he replied so concisely. He is an absolute professional, and perhaps more importantly, a true gentleman who comforted me and gave me strength when I had little. He is pragmatic, knowing what to fight for and when to compromise. I never wanted a divorce. He told me from the onset, “My job is to protect you from you.” From the initial consult thru trial, his confidence was infectious. His compassion permeates his firm; Mrs. Teresa and Mrs. Maria are thorough, attentive and work hard to insure a favorable outcome. I highly recommend Ramirez Law firm!

• Highly Recommend
5.0 stars

Posted by a client
September 4, 2015

Carlos and his staff helped me with a divorce and later with a restraining order both which ended successfully and amicably for me. These were stressful and very important times in my life and I needed an attorney that was very confident, had great attention to detail, and listened to want I wanted. Carlos and his staff genuinely cared and were there for me when I needed them most.

• My Guardian Angel
5.0 stars

Posted by a client
August 28, 2015

Carlos, what can I say about him? So much to say, I really have no words to describe him, he was my giant in the court room, I know God put him there for me and my daughter, my divorce was a bad one but he protected me and my little girl, in court he was in control went in and basically the case was over before it began, his preparation was impeccable and I got my victory Carlos is an amazing lawyer and Teresa was heartfelt and always there to listen to me, I will always be in debt with them for all they did for me, thank you Carlos and Teresa!

• Highly recommended
5.0 stars

Posted by Arlene
August 24, 2015

A former employee of Carlos Ramirez, back in the days, highly recommended Mr. Ramirez for his knowledge and experienced. Carlos and his professional staff handled my divorce with compassion and professionalism. Mr. Ramirez was very realistic and advised me on what not to waste money on. He is an attorney who had compassion to my financial situation and health. He waived a big amount of money from his attorney’s fees. Who does that today’s days? I am very thankful and pleased with his services. I highly recommended Carlos Ramirez, the best divorce attorney in Tampa.

• Exceptional
5.0 stars

Posted by Nikki
August 14, 2015

Mr. Ramirez and his team are so approachable and helpful. They made me feel comfortable and involved in every step of the way with my case. They made a very difficult and scary time so much easier for me and my family. I couldn’t thank them enough.

• Hired on a Recommendation
5.0 stars

Posted by Timothy
August 13, 2015

Most people don’t ever want to hire a divorce attorney but if you have to, you want someone who’s recommended and experienced. An attorney client of mine recommended Carlos.
I made it clear to Carlos that I was going into the divorce with reconciliation always being an option. The petitioner never wanted that so without mounting a personal vicious attack (something I also did not want), Carlos and his team did a very good job at making sure that this single father would have at least 50% custody of the children (who were very young). He also obtained a court order prohibiting the children from leaving the United States (something also very important for me).

Since there was a lot at stake, Carlos and his team allowed me to be very involved in the process. I actively reviewed submittals, and other documents and carefully reviewed the final order before the judge signed off on it. I was a very active participant (which actually saved me some money). Your lawyer and his staff can do all the paperwork for you if that’s what you want, but they’ll also charge you for the extra work.

Divorces are not cheap. But if you have children and consider that you might have a lot to lose, hiring an attorney with experience (like Carlos) is a must. The petitioner in our divorce was pulling her hair out because she hired an attorney based solely on an ad. BAD MISTAKE!

Carlos and his staff have a very good reputation in the eyes of the Tampa Bay area judges and that goes a long way when having to stand before a person who’s making the decisions. Carlos fought for what I thought was important and the final result was quite satisfactory. He’s a pragmatist, but he also empathizes with his clients.

Never was there any cause for regret when working with Carlos Ramirez or his staff. They were all very professional and helped you find things to laugh about despite being in midst of a very difficult situation.

Very highly recommended.

• Family Law
5.0 stars

Posted by Sue
August 13, 2015

I cannot say enough good things about Mr. Ramirez and his firm – they helped us to find my Grandson and to establish my Son’s parental rights. We were treated with kindness and compassion from day 1. They went out of their way to make sure we understood the laws and their experience showed in all that they did. I truly believe that without their help my Grandson would not be home with us today. I cannot thank them enough for their services.

• Top Shelf Lawyer
5.0 stars

Posted by Joe
August 13, 2015

Carlos Ramirez and his courteous staff handled my divorce with compassion and professionalism. Mr. Ramirez combines knowledge and experience with a very friendly nature. There is no “stuffy-shirt” atmosphere at this firm. You couldn’t hire a better lawyer. I would give him 6 stars if I could.

• Divorce
5.0 stars

Posted by Annette Clausen (De Leon)
August 5, 2015

I would totally recommend Mr. Ramirez, he and his staff were always professional and helpful -during this difficult time in my life. I never felt like I was just a number to him, he gave me the attention I needed always. Mr. Ramirez is truly one that cares !!! If I could rate him I’d give an A+- Thank-you..Mr.Ramirez and staff !!!!!!!

• The best family lawyer in the Tampa Bay area
5.0 stars

Posted by Robert
July 14, 2015

I have known Carlos for more than a decade. I’m a former federal agent with 27 years’ experience in government service and 17 more years in private practice as an investigator/consultant/expert witness. My credibility can be measured on my company website, www.KYCSol.com. Carlos is extraordinarily gifted. His experience and insight is unmatched. Beyond being a gifted lawyer, he is a sensitive person who weighs the law, integrity, and his compassion on behalf of his clients. If I needed assistance in Carlos’s field of expertise, without hesitation, he is the person I would trust to guide my most important needs/concerns. I respect Carlos and his entire staff. As I’ve witnessed their focused drive to defend the rights of their clients, I have never seen a group more dedicated to the needs of those they defend. I highly recommend Carlos Ramirez.

• Great Attorney
5.0 stars

Posted by John
July 1, 2015

Carlos did a great job for me. I am a doctor, was going through a divorce. He did his very best to protect me. He was very realistic, knew what to fight for and what not to waste time on. Experienced him in court, he was very prepared, very thorough and kept a very professional rapport with the Judge. He can quote past cases like scripture. Each time we left the court room, I felt like I was well represented and won our side of the battle. Highly recommend Carlos…

• Client
5.0 stars

Posted by Bob
June 22, 2015

Carlos and his staff for my divorce matter did an absolutely incredible job. Their friendly approach and communication was priceless. Further the attention to detail was outstanding and the staff were fantastic. Carlos also reiterated his commitment to my needs. At every opportunity. And if that wasn’t good enough he was very generous on my behalf with billing for his services. I would recommend Carlos and staff for anyone with a divorce matter such as mine as defendant. Thank you Carlos. Teresa and Maria!

• Exceptional Attorney
5.0 stars

Posted by BobbiJo
June 19, 2015

I am doing this review because I truly believe in Carlos Ramirez. His diligence and knowledge of the law made a very stressful and difficult time manageable. I felt that Carlos and his team cared for me as a person and not just a client. When we went to court, I knew I had secured a fantastic attorney as well as an excellent paralegal, Teresa. At my first introduction with Carlos, I was broken, scared and had no previous experience with laws or court proceedings. I had Carlos on my side to help me regain my strength and confidence. I was beyond prepared by the time we went to court. I am very happy with the results. Carlos and his team definitely delivers. I would and have recommended Carlos Ramirez. Carlos is honest, affective and Great in court!!! Thank you so much, Maria, Teresa and Carlos.

• Exemplary Service
5.0 stars

Posted by Susan
April 28, 2015

Mr. Ramirez and staff are a first-rate team. They handled my divorce case with professionalism and expediency. I concur with above mentioned post. Thanks Ramirez Law Firm.

• Family Law Expert
5.0 stars

Posted by Lillian
March 25, 2015

Mr. Ramirez and his staff are responsive and professional. They have made a very difficult situation manageable. Mr. Ramirez experience and family law and his stellar reputation in this community have added to my confidence and trust in him and the legal process. I highly recommend Carlos Ramirez.

• Highly Recommended
5.0 stars

Posted by Ryan
September 1, 2014

I retained Carlos Ramirez to assist in a custody matter. Carlos initially provided me a free consultation. During this first meeting, Carlos was extremely thorough and explained my best and worst case options very clearly. Moving forward, Carlos and his office team never missed a beat. They keep me well informed and were constantly several steps ahead of the opposing attorney– especially as we headed to trial. During the trial, it was even more evident just how highly skilled and dedicated Carlos and his office team are. In the end, Carlos successfully represented me. The Ramirez team comes highly recommended.

Contact Us

Please fill out the form below and our attorney will contact you.

!
!
!

Our Office